�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-12-21 - 12:42 a.m.

Minutiae .

Earlier today I was walking along the harbourfront and for the first time truly understood Heisenberg�s Uncertainty Principle � by way of the AquaBus.

As usual, this morning was a typical December-grey, not-quite-fucking-rainy kinda day. The water was like seamless slate tile and the only man made machine moving was the tubby AquaBus plowing its way towards the Yaletown dock, leaving a double crested �V� in its wake.

From where I was standing, the crests were silver on the water�s smooth surface and moved slowly inwards, across the bay. I tracked them for about 2 kilometres to the other side, where they broke as a series of real live waves.

The waves pushed and lodged a black plank of mussel-encrusted driftwood on the rocks to my right. Within minutes 3 shit-hawks began to strip the mollusks from the wood with audible snaps � smaksing the unbroken shells onto the rocks to make their lives easier.

A very fucking simple A +B = C sequence of events, but fucking astounding in it�s natural randomness. It happens with every fucking breath, but we don�t take notice. And why would we? An AquBus feeding seagulls. I know how fucking obtuse that sounds even as I write it.

But, bear with me. Cause it's very fucking difficult to unlearn what you take notice of. When you stop to consider how uncertain the outcomes of random catalysts can be, how for a second could a person discount, oh say, EVOLUTION!?

But no soap box for me tonight. I am pleased that I helped explain both Chaos Theory and the Evolution of the species in a mere 5 paragraphs. And the fucking best part of this entry is that, for the 4 of you who�ve gotten this far, it doesn�t end here.

If even once in the odd fucking while a few of you normally blind motherfuckers start to take better notice of the strange synchronistic minutiae that actions may cause, it�s partially because of an AquaBus that you�ve never seen in a place you�ll never visit, etceteras.

Get it?


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

5 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter