�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-10-30 - 11:34 a.m.

Right. Fucking. Now.

Welp. That was a shorter hiatus than I�d expected. General consensus��What the Fuck?� Trust me, peoples, trust me like you trust the sunset for I�m The Son That Sets on All of You � there�s an ulterior motive in EVERYTHING I do.

See, I don�t like feeling that flavour of angry. Hate it. I feel I�ve risen above all that shit that bogged down my past and when the Old Ghosts perculate up through the sub to the conscious�it reminds me of how I once was. Really fucking angry, all the fucking time � relentlessly.

I was dealt a shit fucking hand as a kid and wore it like a fucking suit of armour. It was WHY I did what I did, it was my excuse for all my fuck-ups.

It was a long fucking time before I figured out that I was full of shit. It took me getting to a place in my life where I like to see that, yeah, it was all worthwhile.

I yam what I yam because of all the shit I went through. I have nobody to blame and few people to thank for it to boot. Over the years I�ve adopted a philosophy of the present - the past is gone and the future�s unknowable so the present is all that matters.

Anger is as necessary as love. There needs to be �anti�s� of everything in your life in order for you to appreciate shit. It�s like me moving here to Vancouver and being blown away DAILY at how fucking beautiful my City is while the natives here, who don�t know any different look up and say, �Yeah. They�re mountains. Yup That�s the ocean.� It�s why Vancouveronians complain so fucking much about the weather. Natives here have never seen what a 13� snowdrift looks like or what a week of gales can do to an Atlantic Canadian storm.

I�ve noticed that in life, it don� rain�it fucking pours. Money comes all at once, it never trickles in, good times roll in like an 18 wheeler and the bad times�ll bog ya down like a field of raw sewage. Feast or famine. Sine waves. Ride the fucking crests while you can and flounder through the lows till you can see the shoreline again.

Don�t blame your past for your present. Get the fuck over it. There�s only one fucking time that matters in life and that�s NOW. How is the NOW going to affect the future? How the fuck are YOU supposed to know? There�s a turn in the road ahead and there�s fuck all you can do about it, but get ready and rest assured this prairie stretch�ll last but a goddamned heartbeat before you�re tits deep in shit again.

How you planning on handling it? I�d get ready for whatever may come in the present and handle it not a goddamned minute before I get there.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter