�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-10-30 - 3:54 p.m.

The World's Best?

World�s Best. Ya hear people say that shit alla time. �World�s Fucking Best�� People don�t know what they�re talkin� bout for the most part. The World is a big fucking place nearing six billion humans so, yeah, there�s an oh, say, 1 in 5,999,999,999 chance that it may be �World�s Best.�

Let�s, for the sake of argument, whittle this �World� down to Your World. Your sphere of experience - as narrow as that may be. Arlette made mention that His Holiness, Dan was The World�s Best Smoker. We went back and forth for a couple of notes and not to bore you with the particulars, she makes a convincing point � and she is believes Dan is just that.

But I�ve never met Dan, so the title The World�s Best Smoker is still held by the Tom Waits of the late 70�s and early 80�s.

�The World�s Best� is a powerful fucking compliment that�s been watered down over time. To say that is to say you�ve never, in all your years, encountered someone with the kung fu that this person you�re laying said compliment upon.

THAT is some big fucking mojo. But when ya think of it�there�s a good chance we all know someone who�s a �The World�s Best� something � whether it be Asshole or Zoophiliac, we�re bound to know a few.

But it�s still not a compliment to arbitrarily hand out like greeting cards.

Me? Well now, since you were wondering, yes: I happen to be a The World�s Best. After our notey melee yesterday, I started to think�what was I The World�s Best of? Insults? Fuck no � watch BBC�s �Chef� and listen to Gareth Blackstock for REAL insults. Licking pussy. Naw. I�m REAL good at that � but I know for certain chicks can do that better�n me. Strutting? George Jefferson.

I still don�t know for sure. I don�t think it�s a title you should prescribe to yourself. If I were to pick, then maybe I�d say I�ve the World�s Best Crazy Eyes. I don�t see �em often anymore and when I did last, Kurt Cobain was still around. One of those overly drunk and melodrama-wrought moments, gripping the dresser edges with hard, white knuckles before you actually PUNCH the mirror like a right twat.

My right eyelid is so stitched up it�s heavier than the other, and they�re both double lidded so it�s difficult to see them at the best of times. But when I get the Rage, I get this clenched teeth, Joker smile � ear to fucking ear � my left eyebrow raises as the right drops and consequently the green and whites of my left eyeball is perfectly visible while the right scowls.

I can scare people with a sane version of it. It�s too late when you see the real McCoy. That�s the one thing my friends always make mention of after an altercation, however, the �Crazy Eyes.�

Not much to be proud of, but like I said�I don�t throw that compliment around freely.

Survey time: Are you or someone you know � The World�s Best?


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter