�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-11-08 - 10:36 p.m.

Creativity.

The entry coming up will be about creativity. It�ll be about how Ideas come to me and what it took for me to be able to adequately convey these ideas into words. More later.

I say that sometimes ideas come in a confluetic wave pretty fucking close to the way it was portrayed in Adaptation. Y�know, the scene where Nick Cage is blathering rabidly into his mini recorder. Sometimes the story in my head moves faster than my fingers and I have to stop altogether and tell the whole thing to myself. Over and over.

Sometimes it�s as simple as a conversation between friends where one says, �I�m good at titles, it�s the in-betweens I have troubles with.�

This prompted the response, �That�d be a great title for a story about a girl who could only talk in titles. You could call it, �The Girl Who Talked Only in Titles.�

{bows} Y�gotta admit, it�s a good idea.

How it is told is the important part, however, and my writing skills are somewhat retarded when it comes to thinking like a female, so I shelved it as quickly as it came. I�m not telling this one to myself. Not yet.

I know how the story is going to go, but it�d be interesting to read what others can do with such a raw, untainted idea.

Tell me. What is the story of �The Girl Who Talked Only in Titles� about?


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter