�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-11-09 - 11:45 a.m.

No Such Thing As "A Little".

Fuck. I tried. I really did. I told myself not to open the door, but it�s like cigarettes - there�s never �just once," never "just a little.�

The story was there this morning. All I wanted to do was read Stormwatch: Achilles, but no. I get that Idea knock on my fore-brain. The image of the sad, lonely girl lost in mesa stacks of books was knocking. She said, �The Turning Game�there are no female voices yet��

That�s because The Turning Game just began. It�s not 4 months old. And there is one. The Nemesis.

�She�s not a woman, she�s a shadow. Come on. Open the door a crack, just listen to me.�

No! You�re a great Idea and I�ll fucking taint you if I start listening.

But I do anyhow. Just a crack. And she tells me that she�s not a retard. She�s a very lonely, very well read young woman with absolutely no foreseeable horizon. So the books.

I feel bad for her, just a little, and without realizing it, she�s telling me her story. That the library�s books taught her everything � once she learned to read. She told me that many of the Old Man�s books were of Magic and Cabalism. Subjects which instantly piqued her interest. She knows A LOT of shit. She knows more than she�s telling me.

But that�s because she only talks with story/book titles.

She made sense to me. I agreed. She could be in The Turning Game. As long as she doesn�t mind waiting a bit. Asmodeus is in the process of visiting the �Yahweh� (but it�s not THE Yahweh�this Yahweh was once Loki) and then Asmodeus/Ash Medai has to make a trip to visit the Seventh Son (protagonist) to do a little more investigating for himself.

She doesn�t seem to mind. Once I agreed to write her in, she smiled happily and said �I Could Do Anything If I Only Knew What It Was�. Then she closed the Idea Door behind her. Next time I open it, I�m back in Heaven. �God� still has yet to make an appearance. Ash Medai, Nemisis and Peter are waiting patiently.

When she does get written, she better not keep up with the Dr. Phil titles. She don� wanna meet the wrath of Liquid Paper. Fuck. Wish she would have came in a little further so I could get a look at her.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter