�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-11-16 - 2:42 p.m.

My Luxurious, Lump-Assed Couch.

When we moved to Vancouver, we were without a lot of obligatory household items. Shit we sold in a two day, $2,500 yard sale. Shit like: a bed, sofa, chairs, tables, furniture in general.

So we had to buy new stuff.

I like buying shit. Whether it�s $3.00 on some �penny� candy (is it even called that anymore?) or $3,000 on a couch, it don� make a diff. I get the same charge from it. That�s why I�ve willingly relinquished control of the majority of the money.

I�m a Shit Whore.

So we get this couch. A real nice couch, and yeah, it was ON SALE at $3,000. But when it comes to the buying shit I have one rule: Buy quality and buy it once. Why spend a thousand less on something that�s gonna need replacing in 5 years? This motherfucker�s got a 10 year warranty!

But I digress.

So we bought this expensive, sand coloured couch about 10 months ago, and I notice that it�s no longer monochromatically sandy. In fact it looks down right soilly in places. The cushions, yeah, they are definitely duotoned!

And LUMPY lookin�! I�m high, of course, and down on my knees inspecting the cushions and running my hand over it�s lumpiness, pulling stray goose feather stuffing from the fabric and thinking, �I bought a $3,000 two-toned, lumpy, dirty goose feather puking SOFA! THIS THING IS FUCKING SHIT! I�VE BEEN FUCKING DUPED!�

So I�m fuming and stomping my shit around the loft, furiously smoking and muttering curses to myself, when the Lovely Keeper enters stage left, �What the fuck�s wrong with you? You look like someone shit in your boot.�

�I�LL TELL YOU WHAT�S FUCKING WRONG WITH ME!��stomp stomp stomp� �THIS! THIS IS FUCKING WHAT�S FUCKING WRONG WITH FUCKING ME!� !��stomp stomp stomp.

�What?�

My body convulses into spasms � fists clench and unclench as my eyes roll back into my head and my back arches like I was shot with strychnine, �nnnngggUUUUR-rrrrruuughhh-AAAHHHH! THE SOFAFUCK!�

�What about it?�

�IT�S A FUCKING CHESSBOARD! IT�S BLACK AND FUCKING TAN! AND LOOK�..LUMPY! THE SHIT IS LUMPY!�

�It�s supposed to be.�

�WHAT!? WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS...�SUPPOSED TO BE�!? WHAT THE FUCK DOES THAT MEAN, �SUPPOSED TO BE�? I DID NOT PAY THREE FUCKING LARGE FOR A LUMP-ASSED FUCKING COUCH, DID I!?�

�Well, yeah, WE (emphasized to make point) did, actually. That�s what these couches do. They get worn and lumpy and soft.�

Huh. Din�t see that one coming, �Y�mean we spent 3K on a couch that�s supposed to look old quickly.�

�You�re quick.�

�And it�s supposed to get dirty looking?�

�Nothing getting by you, is there?�

�So that means we never have to clean it or get it restuffed.�

�Not in the foreseeable future, no.�

Pauses...

�This is a GREAT FUCKING COUCH!�

Turning and leaving she addresses me with her back, �I know. Don�t doubt me when it comes to this stuff, you�re not the only person who knows their shit.�

Sigh. A friend once said to me, warping a beautiful quote to her own nefarious will, �Just because you�re misunderstood, doesn�t mean you�re a genius.�

I�m not, either. I predictably score 2-5 points shy of it every time I�m tested. Maybe I WOULD actually know everything if I were a genius�

�that would be fucking great. Yeah.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter