�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-11-30 - 12:41 a.m.

Seriously.

KERMIT JUST CALLED JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE A "DOUCHEBAG" ON TV!

I wouldn't lie about this.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-11-29 - 11:20 p.m.

Technical Fuck.

It pisses me off that the technical consultants for movies overlook shit like the fact you cant �card� a door with a stiff plastic credit card. You can�t card a dead bolt. The only kinda door you can card is yer everyday run of the mill door lock.

And you use flexible plastic. Like what student unions used to give their ID�s on. Here�s how ya do it:

1) Slide the card down onto the bolt at an angle till it wedges in. This is why ya needs flexible plastic. To work that shit in like The Big Bad Wolf on rib night.

2) Applying pressure to the card and moving it back and forth, jiggle the door quickly. Yeah. Work that shit.

3) Jiggle- Jiggle- Jiggle- Jiggle- CLINK!

And that�s how it�s done. All by feel, really, but some people actually know how it�s done. And a credit card isn't it.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-11-29 - 9:52 p.m.

What the FUCK Am I DOING HERE?

I just saw a hot brunette in a bikini bend in half and lick the back of her knee.

That was the fucking HOTTEST thing I've seen since Telejuggies: La-La-Labia.

I'm beginning to see entertainment value to this...television. But it'll not lure my from Palahnuik's "Diary." Started very "Fight Club"-ish.

Anyhow, fuck you. Go away and find a more fulfiling hobby like dressing in an orange sheet and monkey mask and play the tambourine outside the Gap.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-11-29 - 9:36 p.m.

I Wants My Anteater Back.

"We can grow an entire football field of skin from just one foreskin."

Could I possibly have just heard that?

Fucking Discovery Channel.

Like I needed to see someone fondle an unrolled foreskin, let alone an intact one.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-11-29 - 8:28 p.m.

Which Reminds Me of a Story: I'm a Dirty Whore.

Was gonna go and rent another movie tonight because MY FRIENDS SUCK DEAD SKUNK ASS, but really don't have the moxie enough to get off my arse and do something about it. When I see Memento is on tonight. Newtch.

I have the movie on DVD...but'll still watch it with the ads. Christ. Need the exercise proffered by Picture in Picture commercial surfing.

Ahh...PIP. I wonder how the poor people live?


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-11-29 - 6:47 p.m.

Blue Foot Light.

Here's a fun way to waste 3 minutes:

1. Smoke a big fat one - joint, dillhole, not cock - 'cause everything's richer when you're high.

2. Put on a pair of cotton socks, (dress, sports, whatever), darker the better. Later you'll want to vary the colours, but stick to the basics at first.

3. Turn all the lights out and get a lighter. No. Better yet, get the lighter and THEN turn the lights out.

4. Sit down, put yer foots up and light that flame under your heel.

That's what's called a Blue Foot. Trust me, my cowardly and shallow horde, this is fun shit!


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-11-29 - 4:50 p.m.

There's Always a Point.

Back in Toronto my Woman and I once shared a house with a kids clothes designer. Real cool woman, �bout 10 years older than me. We had cool neighbours and it was a nice old street on a hill and, as these things happen, one night a gaggle of us ended getting pissed on homemade wine on our deck. Had to have been about 10 or so that�d magnetically clung to the original 3.

A glass of wine and some chips turned into one of those unexpectedly fun nights of a wide variety of people that into the early morning. Love those nights.

At some point one cool, pot-smoking old bird asks our flatmate of the Danish Blue cheese that�s on her cracker, �What is the blue stuff in the cheese?�

Without missing a beat, our flatmate slurs back, �Wha�s th�blue stuff? �sthe POINT!�

Ehehe�that was one of the wittiest remarks I�d ever heard and pounded my shoe on the deck rail in appreciation.

Our flatmate is an extremely clever woman, she loves words more than I do, has a fascination with them. She does Cryptic Crosswords for fun. Y�ever do one of those? Im-fucking-possible, I tells ya.

So we were trying to figure this clue out, one Saturday morning, and we, for the likes of us, were stumped. Couldn�t get it.

The following day she shows me the crossword with the errant word filled in. She figured it out the night before. It spelled: L-I-T-E-R-A-T-E.

So I�m looking at the word and I can�t figure it out for the life of me, �Lite rate? What the fuck does lite rate mean?�

She gives me a motherly hug and open palms me in the forehead, �LITERATE, idiot!�

�LITERATE! OF COURSE! Something I obviously am not.�

It�s happened to all of us�but why with her and why with THAT FUCKING WORD!?

It�s the lateral thinking. Has to be.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-11-29 - 2:04 p.m.

Boiled Brains.

Hey�I�ll let you in on a little secret. There�s this shit in soft plastics like what�s found in IV bags, drip tubes (most medical PVC�s) , Tupperware, etc. called DEHP. A little while back an independent study proved that DEHP cause a SHITLOAD of problems in rats. Infertility, stroke, fucking CANCER!

And here�s the funny part: IARC (the International Agency for Research on Cancer) downgraded the toxicity rating of DEHP a little after that report was released, thereby making it MORE useable, instead of the logical, �Hey�let�s take a look at this, keep doing what we�re doing but, what the fuck?�

The people GETTING the drips won't get the cancer, or the barren fucking womb - the medical workers will.

Even the guy who first published the research that showed cell phones didn�t cause cancer (yeah, right) says that IARC is susceptible to industry influence. NO SHIT!

Now this very guy is saying that the studies done in the 90�s were limited in scope, biased towards NOT finding cancer. He doesn�t outwardly BLAME corporations leaning on IARC, but he mentions that the studies were sponsored by Motorola, Nokia, Samsung, etc.

Don�t worry, IARC is sticking to their guns. Cell phones don�t cause cancer, no. 2.4Ghz of Lithium Ion powered radiation CAN�T be bad for the liquid in yer mellon. IARC says so. Not like you�re using the brain that you�re not boiling, anyhow.

I don�t own a cell phone. Not for health reasons, fuck no. I�ll die from a host of other reasons before a brain tumor. I just don�t want to be accountable all the time. I don�t want to be that fucker at the theatre or a restaurant who�s forgotten to turn that annoying fucking ringer off. I don�t always want to be IN the FUCKING LOOP!

Self imposed ignorance.

Y�know�there was a time not too long ago when if you wanted to get in touch with a person there were two methods. Phone and mail. If you couldn�t get through to a person by calling them, then you were shit outta luck. If you were on a commute home from work and the boss wanted to tell you not to bother to come in the next day, he�d have to wait �till ya got home.

Why do people choose to be this accountable? By merely owning a cell phone, whether it be regularly on or off, a person says to the world �HEY! Yeah, you can call me ANY FUCKING TIME! Just leave me a message ANYWHERE, ANYTIME and I�ll get back to you. Talk soon. Let�s do lunch.�

I got a nutsack fulla lunch for you RIGHT here�


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-11-29 - 11:48 a.m.

Pray for Rain.

JESUS FUCKING CHIRST. It's NICE outside fer fuck's sake. Was supposed to be nasty.

I was supposed to hack some of the fucking story out on the Mac today and that's really what I wanna do, but FUCK! Ya can't ignore a day like today.

Now what?


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-11-29 - 11:28 a.m.

Fuck Phones.

It's amazing how long I can utterly ignore a phone and answering machine. Really.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter