�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-12-28 - 10:08 p.m.

Meh.

Xmas is over, shit is getting itself back in order, the tree is still lit and yes, there are still fucking stockings on the fireplace mantle.

We are all still either pissed fucking drunk or numb fucking high, but �tis the season and all that, right? My Woman couldn�t keep up with �Half Baked� and passed out three hours ago. The people are gone, stumbled the fuck homewards a while back.

I got the coolest fucking gift from my Woman - the Last Genuinely Nice Person, that she fucking is, goddamn�er. A signed Henry Diltz photo of a fucking handsome 1975 Tom Waits, battered ol� hat, leaning into an extended microphone, his pointed right index finger blurred in an �I told you so� motion. I look at it all the time, it�s that fucking blindsidedly candid cool.

People dropped by, left, dropped by again, etcetera. It�s always fun when my weirdo friends get together with my vanilla friends. You�d think there�s be nothing but yelling and admonishment and blood and teeth, but it�s usually us weirdo�s entertaining the room, in turns.

For some odd fucking reason, it seems that not everyone enjoys being the center of attention. I know. I don�t get it either. Which, like I said to the Rev, �is totally fucking fine for attention hoors like ourselves�. To which he was in total agreement.

Most of my weirdo friends have real cool fucking stories. Mobsters in Mexico, pickpockets in Paris, accidents in the air � whatever � it is guaran-fucking-teed that with 2 or more of us in a room, there will never be a �party lull�, and there will always be yelling and fucking swearing and stories that you�d not expect to hear over Poisoned Eggnug (my own TCH-based Xmas drink).

And everyone gets along. That ain�t fucking Xmas. That�s NOT BEING FUCKING ORDINARILY DULL. Us weirdo�s live by it.

Last Xmas joviality of mention is the Juana-toe: an ounce of BC�s Blessings all tied up into holly and berries.

Fuck Martha Stewart. I got all the Xmas cheer you need � IN MY PANTS!

Now fuck off, alla�ya.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

3 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter