�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-11-13 - 2:05 p.m.

Smoker's Faith.

This's got nothing to do with anything other than a postscript to a response I�ve made � my �faith� can be boiled down to a 10 year old syllogism of mine. It goes something like this:

Many, many studies are and have been done in the subject of �what causes cancer� and while the �what�s� are inconclusive, they have shown that genetics are a key factor in determining whether you are more or less susceptible to it.

So my hypothesis is this, �Smoking doesn�t cause cancer. People genetically susceptible to �smoker�s� cancers have a genetic proclivity to smoking.�

Prove me wrong. Bet ya can�t. Fact is, I argue this, but I don�t fucking believe it. Not because it�s a bad argument. It�s not. It�s just that there�s more evidence proving the inverse.

And as I�ve said before, I�ll take proof over logic any day.

A wise man once said, �Magic? I�ll show yeh magic in the clink of glasses in a toast, in the settling of a pint from silt to black. In the voice that rises as it tells it�s tale�in a hundred smiles that bubble into contagious laughter and shut the golden door against the cold.�

Faith? Fuck faith.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter