�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-12-08 - 10:52 a.m.

Free Story.

So I�ve been walking around with this �video" streaming in my head. I�ve been stuck listening to Wu Tang�s �The Mystery of Chessboxing� and I�ve been seeing a story of sorts in my head about it. Really, there�s an entire video, but when the fuck am I ever going to do a video for a 7 year old Wu Tang song? It�s been up there for weeks.

All sprang from the line, �We have an APB on an MC Killa�, looks like the work of a Mastah,� and right away I saw a scratchy pencil tonal of a rainy futurist chase scene on foot that finishes with a fight with this �thing� and consequently this �thing� infects the guy chasing and this guy becomes a variant of this �thing�.

There�s a throat slitting, industrial espionage and an arson in the first scene. There�s police interference in the second. There�s a chase scene in the third. There�s a dojo battle with a flashback to treachery in the fourth. In the fifth, the conflict comes to a head, and ends Oroborus style, full circle.

There was a story brewing up there for weeks and I didn�t realize it. This morning I did and saw it�s almost a finished idea.

I love that.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter