�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2004-01-09 - 10:04 a.m.

A Story About Nothing.

Y�know somethin�? Getting myself to sit down and type some shit out in this here fucking white elephant of a project has been like Anal Dentistry � like a root canal through my rectum. So what do I do? After the procrastination, after the excuses, and after utterly ignoring my Mac altogether for days? I type nothing.

That�s what you do when you write. Ya gots nothing to say, ya says it anyhow. And if yer someone like me, ya keep sayin� the shit until it�s said. But YOU don't because you�re be one of THEM fucking people, so you�d by now probably have broken into the obvious �so you give a fuck about my life� entries, or the like.

But I know the truth�people don�t care about the reality of truth. The Truth is SUBJECTIVE, not absolute. What I write, you�ll misconstrue into a premise that you can more easily understand � point being, it�s not what I meant. And that goes for EVERYTHING someone writes.

It�s not the punchline that keeps people hanging on a joke, it�s not the �end of� that makes people hunch closer to a story it�s not cumming that makes 3 hours of fucking fun.

It�s the fucking delivery. It�s the pace. It�s tempo. It�s clever use of word smithing that makes people read. At least that�s what I hope for. A good theory anyhow, but fuck knows if it�s a practical one.

This, however, is the end of the entry. And you�ve read through sentences of nothing to get to nothing and that�s fine by me. I�m more than happy when I can tell a story about nothing at the drop of a fucking hat.

PS: Fuck off. Fuck off really, really hard and try not to think about running up a flight of stairs, toes slipping off the edge of the next and unable to raise your hands in time, catching the slippy stair with top 4 teeth, splintering them with a popcorn kernel crunch. Go ahead. Try.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

1 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter