�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2004-01-16 - 11:13 a.m.

Not an Apology.

See, it�s not that I don�t wanna type anything here, or that I�m avoiding it�it�s that when an Idea hits, it steamrolls me. I�ve blasted through two revisions of the first four chapters of �The Girl Who Talked Only in Titles� (hereafter known as �Titles�) and there�s a backlog of story waiting to be told.

In the weekly 4 hour Writer�s workshop that I�m taking, they�ve been focusing on �the Idea�. How to get them, how to free think, how to gel it all into a cognizant story. I don�t have this problem. The story Ideas I come up with tell themselves. And when I started writing, I thought that was the most pretentious clich� out there, �Writes itself�.

Well it�s true. I just supply the paper and pen. And when I let go, there is no more room for other words or Ideas.

I figure this story will only take a few months. Bear with.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter