�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-10-25 - 3:45 p.m.

My Dream Car.

Set out early to hook myself up. Needed a fix. Black Orchid and Hellblazer.

There are a meat wagon-fulla custom car shops in my neighbourhood. It�s a sorta-industrial area, that is beginning to thrive - because it is the next industrial area to be swallowed by my City. There are all flavours of hot rods and rice rockets and car alarm triggering bikes, but I saw my dream car today. The first car I�d buy if I came into a hearse-fulla cash.

A 1972 Plymouth Baracuda, lime green and black with big-assed, shiny black Goodyears. The owner saw me looking and came out to say hi. Popped the hood, hooked it and showed me the 4 barrel 388 big block rigged with the Holly and while the engine was beautiful, it was obviously a driving car.

The interior was entirely refinished with reverence to the original � it was all new, but old at the same time. He had the center console custom designed for the slammer. Custom leather. Custom steering wheel & shift kit. But it all could have passed for original, it was that well done. But the sound...THAT is some strange fucking music. That engine idled like a purring griffin and could growl as loudly.

A proud papa showing off his baby? Maybe. Prolly more like a proud artist showing off his David. Art really is indefinable when it comes to methods of expression.

Vroom.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-10-24 - 9:47 p.m.

Just a Typical Fuckin' Workday.

��and with virtuous wrath flew the dogs of war and woe unto he who most erroneously dared to malign the craft of a true Professional.�

Today I defended my honour over speakerphone over a potential $15,000 liable. I disclosed my marital status and broke a green 25 year old heart � for a moment.

At lunch I found more Transmetropolitans (score!).

I listened to and told very ugly jokes with four attractive blond women � the �baby and the apple� joke ending the rally.

Today I drank Jack Daniels on ice at my desk with a friend and saw a perfect double rainbow. I kissed a French woman.

Tonight I smoked a fat-ass joint and watched the sun set over my City at an ungodly early hour and with every drag � in true Rastafarian wannabeism - thought of shit that made me happy.

It�s almost 10 and the Friday is still young.

So. How was your day?


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-10-24 - 1:47 p.m.

You fucking idiot.

"It was in the last place you looked? Of course it was in the last place you looked. You found the fucking thing so why bother continue the fucking search?"


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter