�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-11-27 - 11:15 p.m.

I Love Homos.

Short entry: two subjects.

First: After listening to Aly�s deleted diatribe from Chasing Amy, I suddenly realized something�maybe I�ve been an uncaring asshole when I throw around words like: �cocksucker�, �dyke�, �gay� and �faggy�. Maybe even a little too liberal with things like: �queer�, �homo� and �pillow grinder�. Like when I�m playing vs. my brother in an Xbox game I may call him, �a little fancy lad� or maybe �a calloused knee�d foreskin chewer.�

But really�do you gay folk get pissed off at shit like that? I mean come on�you�re gay, not stupid. You know when something is derogatory and when something is light hearted, right? I know MY QUEER READERS do.

See, here�s the shit. Aly says, in the deleted scene, that gays use the derogatory phrase as a method of�fuck I hate this phrase� �self empowerment�. To take the edge off and subjugate of the meaning of said derogatory words.

I heard this shit and went, �Holy fuck� every last one of my Homobuddies and Carpet Munching Queens must fucking have a catty-heyday talking about their stupid-assed breeder friend.

I think that now.

�Cause I call my queer friends queer and gay and fags and pole smokers and butches and gorilla dykes and whatnot�but it�s like calling my skinny friend Fat Bastard. Or calling another one Homewrecker and so on.

Fact is, my friends take it like friends�

�I have some gay readers. Are the rest of you gays that fucking possessive of �gay� words?

Cause I�m so beyond �gay� and fucking �colour� (ethnicity is the hardest one to get by) I don�t heed social conventions with people whom I�m friendly with. And the people I�m friendly with, I assume, WOULD TELL ME if I�m being an asshole. And they have.

I don�t care if you call me Honky or Cracker or whatever not-white folks call white folks. I FIND THAT SHIT FUNNY! WHY CAN�T EVERYONE ELSE LIGHTEN THE FUCK UP!?

I wanna hear the 1�s and 0�s coming through my message board�

�TYPE PEOPLE! THIS IS HOW PEOPLE LEARN!

Oh yeah...2nd Topic: 28 Days Later is the scariest fucking movie since The Believers. The DVD is even better than that. RENT IT.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-11-27 - 6:53 p.m.

TONKA! TONKA! TONKA!

Finally hooked up my Harmon Kardons to the Mac to listen to Tom Waits, especially �Red Shoes by the Drugstore.� Every few days it seems I really HEAR a Tom Waits song for the first time. I get absorbed in that one �new� song � I get it.

Tonight, I�m getting �Red Shoes by the Drugstore.� What a great fucking song and score.

So I was walking around on the water and noticed that Tent City had disappeared. Looks so much more inviting now, sadly enough. I was also listening to Wu Tang�s �Da� Secret of Chessboxing� and a part of that song inspired a character idea for The Turning Game.

Yahweh calls Gabriel back from an old back room of a corner of what is left of Asgard. A place that by all accounts, by any religion, would be Hell. Not the REAL Hell, but hell enough.

Gabriel is reborn through a Broodhost and is a new entity. What filtered from the Land of All Things Forgotten when Gabe was being reborn changed him into an angel of combat. His entire physical structure and every instinct has been re-forged in his Hell�s Pardon.

This is Gabriel � the same angel who�s tooth is currently transforming the �hero�s� skeleton into angel bones � Gabriel�s old bones � bones that existed prior to the whole �Horn Rampage� thing and it�s consequences. Prior to the Killing Angel. That means that THIS New And Improved Gabriel is immune to the powers the Tooth is empowering the protagonist with.

Why the fuck am I telling you this? I know better. I do this to the Lovely �In New York Whoring It Up Onna� Girls Week� Keeper all the time. Come running in from a storytelling walk and yell, �Remember that girl I was writing about? Yeah, her. Well she�s being raised by under a mountain by a Dark Dwarven alchemist hidden away from the others because they�d kill and eat her so instead he teaches her to read and uses her as a fuck receptacle which lets me develop her coping methods which explains her Title fascination and these Dwarves are actually guards of a Broodhost��

�Uh�Big!�

Big. Sigh. But what the fuck ELSE she supposed to say? It's fucking lunacy to her and "Big" is a patient attempt to sate me. I just want to get this to a point someone might actually be able to read this thing. SOMETHING. It really is a fucking good story, and I�m my own worst enemy AND a reader AND a reader of COMICS - which is the only way this thing is gonna be told. And a professional perfectionist.

And to the couple of slugs that asked where I got the new graphics from, below is a tiny animation showing just that. Maybe later I'll show how I made the creepy guy in the upper left.

The Building of Hadamard's Bane:

And that gives you this:


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter