�

Glenn Reynolds Says

"Gon' git me some KY and do me some GOB's!"
DiaryLand.com Mail This Note THIS older entries

Sign in blood, my Notify List
and unleash the Slugs of War.:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


2003-12-03 - 1:07 p.m.

-

To quote Methodman:

"She's like Ella: the bitch threw the Fitz like Gerald."

L'esprit d'escallier, of course.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.

2003-12-03 - 10:45 a.m.

Cry Me a Fucking River.

One of my underlings went Rubber Room Rambo on me today. Blasted into my office with a flurry of paperclips and Prismacolours, this morning before I had my first fucking sip of coffee.

�I WAS HERE TILL 11 O�FUCKING CLOCK! WHY ARE WE THE ONLY ONES WHO HAVE TO STAY LATE�.� Bla, bla bla. I let her ramble herself out, which she does quickly because a �not talking� me usually means the calm before the storm.

After she�s done, I let the moment hang, for dramatic effect, then in a disturbingly calm voice say, �Remember about 10 or so years ago, when you just turned 13 and the summers seemed to last forever? Your days and nights were free forever.�

�What�s that gotta do with anything?�

�Do ya remember how that felt?�

�Yeah. Kinda.�

�Well�I DON�T. CAUSE WHEN YOU WERE PLAYING WITH YOUR FUCKING FRIENDS WAITING FOR JUNIOR HIGH TO START, I WAS FUCKING WORKING 15 HOUR DAYS! Now�if you have a complaint, tell me. I�ll make sure the Big Guy hears them.�

�Urrgh. Nevermind.�

�I thought so,� she turns to leave and I say to her back, �If yer staying late, order dinner on the company nickel. And Djinn...�

�Yeah?"

"It doesn�t get easier quickly.�

�So I�m finding out.�

So I�m finding out. She�s 3 years out of art school and she�s bitching about long days. She works at one of the world�s largest ad agencies and she�s bitching. My first job in the biz was at a newspaper doing paste up and imagesetter maintenance. It was a round trip of 150km for $7.25/hr. I never fucking complained, why? Cause I knew starting at the bottom was the best way to learn.

I paid my fucking dues in blood and time. I have more printing and Photoshop experience than every last person in the office combined. I�ve worked in nearly every facet of litho, flexo, multimedia, etc., so no. I don�t give a rats fucking arse if you have to work OT. Ya don�t like it, FUCK OFF.

Simple as that. Fuck. Having henchmen works different work muscles.


Spit it OUT, Snapperhead!

0 of you fuckers have been accounted for.


old shit. - newer shit.


Y'can't Keep a Fringe Man Down. - 2005-08-03
So Long, Fucko's. - 2004-02-02
Feedback. - 2004-01-31
Chapter 1 - Clang-Bang - 2004-01-30
The Tattooed Infant - 2004-01-29

Free Counters

About Me: Read My Shit. read other DiaryLand diaries! You Think Other People Care? Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Proud Member of the Alliance

The Alliance



From The Truth Laid Bear's New Webblog Showcase:



The Setting Son>











Site Meter